Pumpkinhead (1988)

synopsis

After a tragic accident, a man conjures up a towering, vengeful demon called Pumpkinhead to destroy a group of unsuspecting teenagers.

~ Internet Movie Database

review

I finally had an opportunity to watch this movie and I liked it. Especially the scene where Lance Henriksen (Ed Harley) is doing something shirtless. As the movie’s focus is about revenge albeit misdirected vengeance, is the main reason I liked this movie. I supposed the movie could be likened to a cautionary tale. There was one scene that actually made me jump, but I am not going to tell you about it so as not to spoil it. Aside from that one jump the movie was creepy enough to keep me watching. I guessed the denouement, but still would love to see the sequel, if there is one.

Leave a Reply

